13 Ways To Travel When You Have No Money

Thought Catalog

iStock_000019060862Large


I recently asked subscribers of my newsletter about the number one thing that holds them back from traveling. The near universal answer?

Money

This is something I hear from everyone I talk to.

“Matt, I simply don’t have enough money to travel.”

This problem and how to overcome it probably my most asked question. Since this question comes up so often, I like to constantly remind people of this fact:

You do not need to be rich to travel.

Let’s repeat that.

You do not need to be rich to travel.

I sure wasn’t. I had an administrative job making $30,000 a year before I left for my first trip. That’s a pretty below average entry wage for Boston. (This guy even saved $14k in six months on a minimum wage job!)

Yet I managed to save enough to travel the world. How? I made it a priority…

View original post 1,790 more words

Leave a Reply

